ASG National Excellence in Teaching Awards 2019
25 years celebrating outstanding teachers

The NEiTA Foundation, through its ASG National Excellence in Teaching Awards, has been providing an annual teaching awards program for the past 25 years.  

The NEiTA Foundation was formed in 1994 as an education initiative of the Australian Scholarships Group (ASG)—a member owned friendly society helping families plan for the future costs of their children’s education.

This program offers a formal way to Australian and New Zealand communities to publicly recognise and applaud their inspirational educators, teachers, principals and centre directors.

The ASG National Excellence in Teaching Awards are unique; they are the only national teaching awards where nominations are made by parents, students, and school communities—making these the ‘people’s choice’ teaching awards.

ASG understands that the greatest resource in Australian and New Zealand schools is our teachers. Our teachers are informed professionals. We recognise their crucial education leadership role, their impact on student learning and improved school practice and performance.

How are National Award recipients selected?


Now it’s your turn to nominate an inspirational teacher!